Eye Mask and its cuteness

08/07/2017 § Leave a comment


First and foremost, this is not a review. I am just stating what I feel like about certain things, and this post happened to be about eye masks or patches or whatever they are actually called.

Facial sheet mask is very common. Now imagined a specified version of that for your under eye, and you get an eye mask/patch. As mentioned in my previous post, I’ve recently been into Korean skin care regimen, and part of that is the eye mask. It was also my sister who said that Etude House Eye Patch is a good product and so I tried it. I started with the Collagen eye patch, the ones in pink packets. Eventually, a sales personnel informed me that the 24k Gold Theraphy Collagen Eye Patch works the same way, is actually better, and is cheaper. So I bought it to try it out.

20170708_003037

The Gold Collagen Eye Patch comes in a circular container with 30pairs of eye patches. So it is good for a full month’s use. As a collagen eye mask, it has this jelly-like texture. You put a pair in your under eye, and as it dries out, you will feel the skin around your eye area firms or tightens. Your skin eventually absorbs the essence, dehydrating the collagen eye patch. The product in general is pretty good. It helps reduce puffiness of the eyes and brightens it.

My new favorite, however, is the Bye Bye Eye Mask series from Guardian. The packaging is so cute and it was on 3-for-2 sale when I first bought it. I eventually bought more after trying it out.

PhotoGrid_1499431901858

So if you don’t find these cute, we just wouldn’t get along well in life. Period.

I think there were 6 kinds of eye mask in this series, each animal representing a different kind of benefit.

Obviously I only got 4 of them, because I think the other two are kind of redundant. The Bye Bye Stressful Eyes or Melon revitalizing Eye Mask (cat) has a soothing and revitalization effect.  The Bye Bye Dehydrated Eyes or Avocado perfecting eye mask (elephant) helps to moisturize and to improve fine lines. I feel like the four in the picture addresses more of my concerns. And my favorites are the Bye Bye Panda Eyes/cocoa brightening eye mask and Bye Bye Tired Eyes/cucumber moisturizing eye mask.

So these are eye patch sheets soaked in their essence to address different beauty concerns, and individually packed in overly adorable packs. The essence also smells very nice, especially the cocoa. I keep mine in the fridge to keep them cool, so whenever I want to use them, my eyes cools down too. I use way too much computer, so cool patches are kind of refreshing, and is very welcome.

Unlike the gold collagen eye patches, these eye mask doesn’t make the skin around your eye area tightens. At least not as quickly, while it dries up and your skin absorbs the essence. I always used the cocoa brightening mask and alternate the others in between. The effect would be noticeable after a few use.

I have a very weird and bad sleeping habits; sometimes I wouldn’t be able to sleep, other times I oversleep. I work on a shifting schedule and a proper sleep pattern is hard to come by. It would be good if I get the same shift for a full week. With my sleep pattern as it is, together with an unhealthy eating habit, I sometimes wonder why I bother soendung money on beauty products. I know it would help but it would be difficult with my kind of lifestyle. Still I enjoy the pampering I do to myself just to keep up appearances.

By the wayn would probably go to Guardian again to hoard more of those cute eye masks. I just can’t get enough of them. I know, I’m obsessing.

Speaking of masks, I am planning to purchase a lot of sheet mask from Taiwan on my next trip. Do check my Instagram for my travel updates. 😁

Tagged: , , , , ,

Tell me what you think!

What’s this?

You are currently reading Eye Mask and its cuteness at The Turtle Trail.

meta

