I am becoming a skin care junkie.

07/07/2017 § 2 Comments


I would say that I have been exercising a skin care routine ever since I can remember. I had a breakout when I was in high school, and my mom gave me a local brand of cleansers. Ever since then I have been using the same brand – Eskinol.

I have only been practicing the basic facial cleaning regimen, which has been effective for me. Cleanse, exfoliate, and tone. I never used a moisturizer back then. I had a mind set that cleaning and toning is enough.

Over the years, I have expanded my skin care regimen. With several products out in the market addressing different concerns, it surely is difficult to choose which one is beneficial and compatible to your skin. I had the same problem too. Still have actually. It’s not easy if you want to address different problems at once.

I started to buy Body Shop products, to pamper myself once a week, with exfoliation, wash-off mask, and night creams. That was my new skin care for a few years. Then, recently, my sister introduced me to Etude House and other Korean skin care products. And I took the bait.

I have been using these Korean products for a few months now. With what I have been using so far, I have already been told that I looked younger. That means that the products are working their magic. I’m so happy!

I am still trying different products that work better for my skin type, and my excessive sebum problem. The products so far are working to control the sebum, but once midday rolls around, my face is just really oily, particularly the T-zone.

I’ve been reading a lot about how this Korean skin care routine works, because everyone will probably agree that it gets confusing. Which comes first, and which does what. But with the products that I am using, I am happy just being able to find the ones that are a keeper for me.

And yeah, trying to be a beauty costs money.

Tagged: , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to I am becoming a skin care junkie.

Tell me what you think!

What’s this?

You are currently reading I am becoming a skin care junkie. at The Turtle Trail.

meta

