Through a week of crazy shifts

01/09/2015 § Leave a comment


I was off last week on a Monday. Now it’s a Tuesday morning on a GMT +8 time zone. I have to be at work in a couple hours. And despite going through a week of weird night shifts, I am in an awfully excellent mood right now, which honestly scares me at times.

I blame it on the adding of my years that I cannot get through an entire day after my night shift without rest. So an off day after  a night shift usually go wasted to me now. It was only a few years ago that I could still go somewhere right after my night shift. Now, I just can’t seem to do it anymore. Add to that, my new room that just makes you feel sleepy, perhaps because of the lighting, and the comfortable looking bed. I find myself wanting to spend more time cooped up in my den rather than go somewhere. Too bad my room is still in the process of being made-over. And I don’t think I’ll be continuing with my room make-over project. A friend of mine invited me to join her in finding a new place, so yes, I’m moving again in two months time. I just hope I could have a room all to myself again.

I mentioned about a week of crazy shifts. Due to the lack of manpower, which is a long due issue that it’s become a mainstream, most of our staff must work overtime. I was working night shifts with overtime, and my roster goes like this: 11pm-7am (Wed) / 9pm-7am (Thu) / 7pm-7am (Fri) / 11pm-10am (Sat) / 11pm-7am (Sun). Almost all my colleagues made a remark on it. I really don’t mind though. Why? ‘Cause I have nothing better to do. I was morning shift on Monday and off on Tuesday, so it feels like I have two days off before starting my night shift. I can’t really complain as the roster have been arranged in such a manner. The only worse part, is that for three shifts I have over twenty arrivals left and I’m working alone (just my duty manager to help me). I can’t even imagine how I managed through it.

All right, I’ve got other things to do with my notebook. A +!

Tagged: , ,

Tell me what you think!

What’s this?

You are currently reading Through a week of crazy shifts at The Turtle Trail.

meta

