Tolido’s Espresso Nook

08/06/2015 § Leave a comment


A gem really close to town is what I discovered one June afternoon. I brought with me a book, By the River Piedra I Sat Down and Wept by Paulo Coelho, and my Ipod Nano playing Canon on repeat. It was my day off from work, and I intended to just sit down in a cafe, read a book, and take my time. I did not know that I would find such a great cafe with flavors I love.

I usually order a latte or a cappuccino when I go to a cafe. It was a habit. So when I go to Tolido’s I did the same but luckily I managed to check the menu before I ordered my second cup. They have other coffee flavors in it, like Sea Salt Caramel, Bailey’s, and Pumpkin Spice. The last was a favorite flavor of mine ever since I tried Coffee Bean and Tea Leaf’s promotional item during the autumn season last year. I was actually waiting for this year’s autumn flavor, but I don’t have to do that anymore. Tolido’s serving the flavor throughout the year, no waiting needed. And of course, I instantly fell in love with the cafe. Where else could I find a Pumpkin flavored latte here in Singapore? None that I know of!

Tolido’s Espresso Nook is a cozy cafe, with great vibes, and great coffee. I haven’t got the chance to try their food but it seems that their Red Velvet Pancake is popular. It’s food-togenic too! I’ll just have to try that the next time I visited the cafe.

Additional information: their coffee beans are from Yahava Koffee Works. I bet you know this brand if you know your coffee. It’s one of the coffee roster in Singapore, like Papa Palheta, Toby’s Estate, and Liberty. It was the least that I liked though, but I still love their coffee.

20150607_160958

Tolido’s Espresso Nook Cafe and Coffee Bar
Blk 462 Crawford Lane #01-63
Singapore 190462
+65 6648 0178

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Tell me what you think!

What’s this?

You are currently reading Tolido’s Espresso Nook at The Turtle Trail.

meta

