Against Monotony

31/10/2014 § Leave a comment


Trick or treat!

Or not. Well, I am working on a Halloween day, buy it was not like I have any plans for a halloween party anyway. I wanted to, with all the dressing up, but I do not know where to go. And who to go with. I have been wanting to try going for a halloween party since last year but it just seems like it was not for me? Well, I could try dropping by Clarke Quay after work tonight and see people dressed as witches, murdered woman and other beings that are related to the “Halloween” word. But that would totally be lonely doing that alone.

Anyways! The last time I went for a run, morning of 30th, I was extremely happy with the sunrise. It completely looked like a sunset with its red color. Unfortunately my phone camera would not allow me to capture the red sun as it is. At times like that, I wish I had my Canon DSLR with me, but who goes for a run with a huge camera hanging on their neck? A total weirdo. I maybe weird most of the times but I still go along the lines of common sense, or convenience.

image

This is really a sunrise taken some minutes after 0700hrs. It totally looked like a sunset, especially when the sun still hung low on the horizon. It was a big ball of fire and very red. But then, the red color is also caused by the smog hovering over Singapore. But if I get to see this kind of sunrise everyday, I would not exactly care about the haze. The people checked in at Marina Bay Sands, especially the rooms high up in the building and facing the coast, are very lucky to have this view from their room.

image

image

And by the way, I was off the previous day and only slept the entire day. Since I have been deprived of a lot of hours for sleep for the past few days, I was very happy to be able to sleep undisturbed for a whole day. I woke up at 0200hrs though and I have to stay up until 2300hrs on the same day. I was barely managing to keep myself awake at work. Well, I slept soundly when I get back home anyway.

image

image

And this morning, I woke up early and could not sleep more even though I tried to. So I went to the supermarket, bought food supplies and had a nice brunch comprised of fried udon noodles (I still fancy this dish), papaya fruit, and melon flavored milk. Then I had half of a melon pudding with nata de coco for an extra dessert too and even had some prawn crackers for snacks after that. I was so full by noon time that I feel really sleepy.

image

image

31st October 2014
All photos were taken using Samsung Galaxy Note II

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , ,

Tell me what you think!

What’s this?

You are currently reading Against Monotony at The Turtle Trail.

meta

