Torn Inside

25/10/2013 § Leave a comment


My heart was crying

but I need to get going

My mind was in denial

despite all the trials.

I flew miles away

while he has to stay

I left him in tears

his smile hides his fears.

No, we just couldn’t be

so I had to set him free

we’ll never be together

’cause I’ve already rejected his offer.


This poem just came to me after my short, rush date with a friend on the day of my flight back to Singapore. He used to like me. So before we parted, because I was actually running late for my flight, he gave me white roses. The ever so sweet guy.

Tagged: , , , , ,

Tell me what you think!

What’s this?

You are currently reading Torn Inside at The Turtle Trail.

meta

