the taste of a laid-back life

27/04/2013 § 2 Comments


I am reliving the moments I had back in the middle of year 2012, when I was living a laid-back life. I mean, I am starting, or rather, continuing with my hunt for coffee shops. My tipsy escapades were fun but I am not exactly one for drinking, and my buddy became pretty busy with something else. I’ll have to come up with a new name for my coffee adventures. šŸ™‚

So far I have triedĀ seven cafes, namely Artease, Dr. Cafe Coffee, Raindrops Cafe, The Muffinry Bakery and Cafe, L’Etoile Cafe, Kith CafeĀ and Sun Ray Cafe. I have visited Oriole Cafe and Bar,Ā SOHO Coffee, Loysel’s Toy, Forty Hands, and Smitten Day Makers Tea and Coffee Bar before, though that was a really long time ago. Anyway, I’m returning to my laid-back lifestyle so I will have more time to visit coffee shops and update my blogs.

I seriouslyĀ need to update my blogs.

I am visiting coffee shops and drinking their coffee even though I don’t really know how to compare one coffee drink from another. I am not excatly particular with my coffee drinks as long as they satisfy my palate. Hence, I cannot really describe the taste, aroma, texture, acidity and such.

Why do I visit coffee shops then? Chained coffee shops are good but they are overrated and I also want something new. Discovering new cafes is also like an achievement. Furthermore, finding them isĀ moreĀ of anĀ adventure. It is also a way to kill the monotony of my everyday home-work-home routine.

Chained coffee shops are standard. Stand alone cafes are mostly artsy, and peaceful. I realized that I enjoy my cup of coffee the most in a relaxing and peaceful environment. So, visiting cafes way off the city entitles me to peaceful coffee time and reading or writing time. Seeing artsy cafes alone keep my spirits up. I love arts, and cute stuff by the way.

Basically, visitingĀ stand alone cafesĀ is just part of my selfishness. I just wanted to have a visual feast from seeing new things and to enjoy my cup of coffee the posh way. I can also say that it is to reward myself, for all the hardwork I’ve done.

This is a prelude to my upcoming posts about my coffee adventures. Stories and pictures of my foodie adventures are coming soon. Now then, let the brewing begin. šŸ™‚

image

Tagged: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

§ 2 Responses to the taste of a laid-back life

  • nostalgium says:

    Same here šŸ˜€ i really can relate to your post.

    I also enjoy discovering&trying new stand alone coffee shops. Especially those trendy ones with artistic decorations, I would notice .. the chairs, the wood, the glasses, the lights, the spoons …etc
    all beside enjoying a tasty cup of cappuccino or macchiato

    I also agree with you regarding coffee chains, and add to it, i haven’t tried a coffee chain that serves real good espresso drinks!

    Thank you for your post, looking forward to see your coffee shop adventures! šŸ˜€

    • thestreetcat says:

      Nostalgium, Thank you for checking out the post. I have been to quite a few cafes already and it was fun visiting them, mainly because the coffee of course. Please do check my blog again for more of my coffee adventures. Once again, thanks.

Tell me what you think!

What’s this?

You are currently reading the taste of a laid-back life at The Turtle Trail.

meta

